Star light, Star bright.

You took me stargazing,
Said you wanted to show me light,
Held me in your arms; tight,
Pointed at the twinkling fireflies,
Whispering soft lullabies,
Rocking me to-and-fro,
Asking me to go with the flow,
An arm around my waist,
The other in my hair,
Dipping me to the ground,
Bringing me back to your chest,
The sudden rush of adrenaline,
Making me let out a gasp,
The air blew on your lips,
And you smile, laugh,
Hand: letting go of my head,
Slipping lower,
Softly with your thumb,
You caress my face,
Staring at my cheek,
Making my heart go weak,
I’ve always had a strong resolve,
But with you there,
I just seem to fall,
With a wink,
And a slight shake of your head,
You act dismissive,
Leaving me laughing,
Trying to catch my breath,
I look up at the sky,
See one bright star,
Look back at you,
And I know in my heart,
The wish that I wished for,
On one wishful night,
Is something I don’t have to wish for,
With you by my side.

3 thoughts on “Star light, Star bright.

Leave a Reply

