Change of heart

Part 3- Calum

“Danny boy, the game is about to start”

“Calum, where am I?”

“Boy, you hit your head real hard somewhere!. You’re in MacVille High School for diagonals.”

“Diagonals?”

“Yeah, that’s what they call us, those “normal straight” folk. See boy, everyone here is either a female that loves females or a male that loves males. There is also the MacVille High School for binaries, those are the people that love both male and females. We have MacVille High school for the Unsexuals and Shifters, for people that feel no sexual needs with another person, and those who feel like they are the opposite sex. “

“Why do you have divided schools for all of them? Why not have one school for us all?”

“Ask the straights that. It happened long before any of us came to existence really. But it’s said there was a time that our world preached “one love”, but a president was appointed and he created hatred amongst us all. The only way our ancestors could solve the conflict he created , was to create these divisions.”

I sat there with a blank look on my face and my mouth wide open before I proclaimed-

“Calum, I’m not from here.”

“Don’t fear Danny boy, we’ll get you fixed up and ready to go soon enough. You met Rick right, he’s my boyfriend, son of two straights. They sent him here to the diagonal school and cut him out of his family, don’t be scared about being one of us, we’ll take care of you.”

“No, Calum, I’m not one of you. I need to get out of here.”

“Danny boy, the game is on and my Rick is playing. I’d like to watch now, we shall discuss this later.”

After the two troublesome hours of trying to understand the game they were playing and wondering how to get home, Calum and I returned to the locker room.

Calum steered his way through the masses of sweaty men and into the showers, where he met Rick and began assaulting him with his lips.He ran his hands down Rick’s waist, tightening his hold on Rick’s hips bones, nibbling down his neck all the while.

How could one be so accustomed to being so intimate with their partner in front of others? I looked away and just as I did, I heard moans emerge from Rick’s mouth. I left the room before I intruded on something more.

They met me back in the locker room, hair disheveled and mouths swollen.

I really liked how my shoes looked on white tiles, I’d never noticed those small scuff marks and the glue that held my soles together.

“Danny boy, you can look at us. We aren’t some sort of freaks, we were just having intimate moments between two lovers.”

I raised my head as swiftly as possible to stare right at their faces and nothing else.

5 thoughts on “Change of heart

Leave a Reply

