My Confidante

Little words,
Little glances,
Little things,
That made me anxious,
Soulmate or not,
A friend at least,
Someone that made me smile,
Who made my sadness cease,
A doubt always stirring in my head,
If I could do things,
I would never do instead,
Yet it was all just,
Little words,
Little glances,
Little things,
That made me anxious,
Not one who held you close,
Not one who made women swoon,
Yet none the less,
A friend that was a boon,
Annoyed you silly-,
Yes, I did,
But to me, you said it’s,
Little words,
Little glances,
Little things,
That made you anxious,
A friendship,
I am yet to know,
If it is to last,
But forget not,
That my care for you,
Existence of the earth; surpassed,
In this heart, love-held,
You will be to me more than,
Little words,
Little glances,
And little things,
That make me anxious.

13 thoughts on “My Confidante

      1. Hopefully, I’ll do an award post today (Spoiler: you will be nominated) but I’ll do the creative stuff once my semester exams are done…

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

