Convergence of a tender heart

It’s not two halves make one,
It’s not two souls that love,

You’ve been gone a long time,
You’ve seen nothing so far,

It’s not two people that care,
It’s two people that despair,

You’ve been gone a long time,
You’ve seen nothing so far,

It’s not a relationship,
It’s not meant to be forever,

You’ve been gone a long time,
You’ve seen nothing so far,

It’s just selfish needs,
It’s nothing more,

Don’t try to convince me so,

You’ve been gone a long time,
You’ve seen nothing so far,

It’s downright abusive,
It’s primal; cannibalistic,

Don’t change the status quo,

You’ve been gone a long time,
You’ve seen nothing so far,

It’s torture and anger,
It’s been bottled down below,

Don’t let it show,

You’ve been gone a long time,
You’ve seen nothing so far,

3 different voices,
Not one you can understand,
Not one that can show me the woman I really am,
Do I go by what I know,
Or what society tells me,
What my mother tells me,
Surely I haven’t been out of it for so long,
That I don’t know what love is,
Between the old and young,
Between me and him,
Between 2 lovers caught at the brim,

3 different voices,
Yet no one can explain,
How we fell so far away,
From cheesy old stories about love,
Love for oneself,
Love,
For family,
Friends,
Lovers,
Strangers.

I’ve entered some dystopian world,
One where love is a concept,
Untouched,
But all these faces are the same,
I knew their names,
It couldn’t possibly be,
I wasn’t lost for so long,
That I’ve emerged in a new century,
Where people like me,
Are just distant memories,

My world wouldn’t have allowed this,
My world cared,
We had humanity,
Even it was lost in the air,
It existed,
We could still breathe it in,
It was still there in humans,
But now it seems extinct,
All of them just use,
Use and no one cares,
How did we allow this,
How did we-

Oh Fuck it.
It’s not my burden to bear.

-Pseudonym 

Leave a Reply

