Song of the week-1

"I've been roaming around
Always looking down at all I see
Painted faces, fill the places I can't reach

You know that I could use somebody
You know that I could use somebody

Someone like you, and all you know, and how you speak
Countless lovers under cover of the street

You know that I could use somebody
You know that I could use somebody
Someone like you"

The song of this week is-Use somebody by Kings of Leon.

The song as I interpret it is that of a man who lives by the book and has  9-5 lifestyle and he has finally become bored. He wants to liberate himself. He wants to do the things he never tried to do and he comes across a girl and realizes that a woman like her could help.But his low self esteem stops him from taking the chance with this girl and so he continues to live in his shell. He thinks she won’t find any use for a man like him, as he does for her. That he won’t be able to contribute to her in any way, he fails to recognize that he himself is a gem. So he tries to become more than a musician or an artist but then has to deal with the hard truth that he can’t be anything else then what he is meant to be. And so he continues his life as tortured soul.

It brings me to tears, honestly. When I first heard it, I thought how could anyone think this way about themselves, but let us be honest, there are so many people who go around feeling the same way. If any of you reading this think that you are worthless, that you need to be anything more than what you are, take this as your sign from fate, life , destiny, God, what ever you choose , and it’s a sign trying to tell you that you are beautiful and you are worth all the happiness in the world. Don’t hold back, yes I know we are all scared of rejection, but if we never try we won’t ever be accepted either. So I hope, I really do that you all learn, if you haven’t already, to love yourself. I won’t say that until you love yourself that no one else can, simply because that is not the truth.. People can love you no matter what, but the most important life changing love, is the one that comes from within you for yourself. That is the truth. It is the most satisfying, it provides us with the most warmth. It is what will keep you going when everything fails. I promise.

Anyways,see ya later unicorns.

Leave a Reply

