Prepossessing Expiry

Beautiful starts.
Beautiful nights.
Yet nothing more beautiful than that smile
Where your eyes twinkle
And your nose wrinkles
A small wind chime sings
As the wind blows upon
Your eyes wander
To see the blooming air
While I just sit and stare
Stare at your beautiful smile.

Ugly stars.
Ugly nights.
Yet nothing more ugly than the scars that I hide
I sit where once upon
Over your smile I’d fawn
To little, To late
I was to keep you safe
From this macabre world
Now I do myself harm
So I can hold you once again in my arms

6 thoughts on “Prepossessing Expiry

Leave a Reply

