Merry Neoteric Year!

Hello internet.

It’s new year’s eve! Or new years! Depending on where you are.

I hate this day. It’s just another day where I see how different I am from other people and while everyone else is celebrating this day and happy, I try to hide in the darkness of my room as much as possible. But because I have amazing friends in my life who do try to celebrate this day, I try to be as happy as possible and try to understand why exactly I am shouting and counting down the seconds to the New Year.

It’s another year and for a lot of people it’s like a new beginning, ergo the numerous numbers of the new year, new me texts or posts of whatever. Am I the only one who thinks that is a load of bull shit? I mean if you really want to change a habit or something about yourself you can do it any day of the year, make your own personal new your day.  Every single day is a new beginning and each night a new end. It’s a never ending cycle, it’s not as though the 1st of January has magical properties that can make you achieve what you want too. As we all know by now, sure you can make new year’s resolutions, but you can only successfully achieve them if you put in the hard work, and surprise surprise you can put this amount of hard work into achieving something you want to achieve throughout the year.

You know why? Because you will be you for the entire year. The amount of strength and hard work you can put in will always be there waiting for you to tap into and use.

You. Yes, you, my fellow reader are invincible and if you truly want to achieve something no one can ever stop you. You are a force to be reckoned with and I, I may not personally know you but I have faith in you. I trust you to be able to do what you wish to do and to overcome any hurdles in the path, I know that if life gives you lemons you can make apple juice. Cause you know if you are reading this blog you must be kinda crazy.

Boo.

I hope that all of you will have an amazing year ahead of you and make more beautiful sparkling memories with the people you love or hate.

That’s all for today my beautiful people of the internet

Goodbye internet and a very happy new year.

P.S- Let’s get this party started. WOOP WOOP!

4 thoughts on “Merry Neoteric Year!

Leave a Reply

