An Epoch So Amaranthine

Before you say it out loud, let me kiss you.

Cause if you don’t let me , I don’t think I can leave you tonight.

Before you start to walk the other way, give me one last chance to make you stay.

Before this summer haze fades away, dance and sing with me throughout the day.

Before the winds between us part and the currents push us away, come close to me and tell me you wish this would never change.

Hold me in your arms one last time, don’t look away now love.

For if tomorrow I can’t be the one to call you mine, stop the time.

Stop the time.

Leave a Reply

