That day.

He looked me in the eyes,

A lily in his hand,

His body just inches away from mine,

As he whispered those words,

I love you and I always will

He moved closer,

Reaching out to take my hands in his,

Placing the lily in my hair,

Whispering those words in my ear,

I love you and I always will,

His eyes lingered at my lips,

As he bit his own,

Looking back and forth from my eyes to lips,

And I knew I was far gone,

When he whispered those words once again,

I love you and I always will,

He kept his hazel orbs of pure perfection,

Focused on my funny face,

Saying promises,

That put a smile on my lips,

As he whispered those words once again,

I love you and I always will,

The hair on my hands began to stand,

As he grazed his lips on my hands,

Giving them a gentle kiss,

A cold shiver ran through my spine,

And I was in a moment of pure bliss,

When he kissed my cheek and whispered those words again,

I love you and I always will,

He took my hand is his and we began to walk,

As he sang songs of romance,

I blushed and giggled,

As we both danced,

Then in a step he brought me close and said,

I love you and I always will,

We walked for ages until we reached a door,

He reached out to open it,

And said go explore,

I walked inside to see,

There were members of our friends and family,

He came up to me from behind,

Whispering those words,

I love you and will you please be mine,

I turned around startled,

And there he was with a ring in his hand,

One knee on the floor,

I nodded with joy as words escaped me,

He got up and exclaimed,

I have found my destiny,

As he took me into a tight embrace,

Whispering the words,

I love you and now I can prove it to you for eternity.

 

Leave a Reply

