If one day the path doesn’t seem so clear anymore and more than living in reality I will live in my own head,

I hope that you will help me come back to you again,

If one day the sky no longer seems blue and all I can do is think of my next drink,

I hope that you will help me put down the glass,

If one day my eyes are dry and no longer do tears fall out,

I hope that you can help me feel,

If one day I feel like I’m no longer me,

I hope that being with you will bring some peace,

If one day my own hands harm me,

I hope your hands will save me from myself,

If one day I fall and collapse,

I hope that you will be there to help me get back up again,

If one day my own shadow scares me,

I hope that you will take me into your embrace,

If one day the comfort of sleep eludes me,

I hope that you will sing lullabies,

If one day I make you leave,

I hope you know deep down I don’t want you to go,

But mostly If one day I take my own life,

I hope my last words to you were I love you and thank you for making me feel a little less alone

Leave a Reply

