I’m sorry.

It’s dark,

It’s cold

The clock keeps ticking,

And I’m all alone,

Wishing I wouldn’t have done those stupid things,

Yet here I am,

Drawing endless lines,

On this small canvas,

Painting red,

You said you would stay,

But now you’re far away,

And I dont blame u for wanting to go,

Cause lately I’ve just wanted to be alone,

But not so alone,

You said I’ve changed,

That I should look at the brighter days,

How do I explain to you that this feeling inside me,

Has seemed to destroy everything,

And all the happiness I can muster,

I show infront of you,

I’m dead , please see through my eyes,

How much I need you by my side,

Yet here I am,

Drawing endless lines,

On this small canvas,

Painting red,

You used to stop my hand,

And make me count to 10,

Then hold me in a warm embrace,

Sing songs that reminded us of old days,

Looking in my eyes,

Telling me what I’m doing aint right,

That you will be there every step of the way,

On my journey back ,thats what you’d say

Yet here I am,

Drawing endless lines,

On this small canvas,

Painting Red,

So as I draw,

I think of you,

And the words you used to say,

Before u went away,

I don’t blame you,

I’ll say it again,

I don’t blame you for leaving the mess that I am,

You say u cant care anymore

I try to understand,

I’m sorry ,

I didn’t listen,

I just went to deep into all this shit,

Stuck in this abyss,

Drawing endless lines,

On this small canvas,

Painting red,

And saying good bye to all my sorrows,

To all my pain,

All those secret shadows,

Secrets the wall only knows,

Im saying good bye to a worse or better tomorrow,

So in the morning,

When I don’t show up to school,

Will u grieve,

Will u feel pain,

But it doesn’t matter away,

It”s too late,

For the endless lines have been drawn,

The red paint has been used up,

And the canvas is filled,

So my last words to you,

Will always be I love you,

And I’m sorry I couldn’t change

2 thoughts on “I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

